Winter Is Here…

Winter will be here Sunday, July 16….for those not familiar with the saying, that means Game Of Thrones Season 7 premiers Sunday night! I’m super excited! I can’t wait to see what stories will be told this season. 

There are lots of fan theories out there such as R + L = J….Rhaegar + Lyanna = Jon!  If I remember correctly, Varys brought Ned paper and ink when he was arrested. Could he have written Jon a letter about his mother? Does Varys still have the letter? Could Jon be a Baratheon and not a Targaryen? We know nothing…yet!

Let’s talk about Bran for a minute…Bran is now the three eyed raven. The former told him he would fly. As ravens, yes….but could it be possible that Bran is actually the Night King from the past? If Bran is time traveling “flying” is he seeing different versions of himself from different time periods? Was the Night King a Stark ancestor? Will Bran change something in the past and when he wakes up, Ned Stark will be ruler of the Seven Kingdoms? Could Bran be controlling everything that happens in Game Of Thrones? (Does the concept of time traveling and its effects confuse everyone else as much as it does me)?

Could Cersei and Jamie actually be Targaryens and Tyrion be the only legitimate son of Tywin Lannister? They are  both blonde and Tywin would turn over in his grave if Tyrion were his only heir. Or could Tyrion be half Targaryen and that’s why the dragons didn’t harm him when he unchained them?

Speaking of Jamie…I have a feeling he will hold the title of Queenslayer along with Kingslayer! He and Cersei’s inscestuous love affair has come to an end. Of that I’m certain!

I’m not sure what to think about Daenarys anymore. She’s still one of my favorite characters and I always wanted her to sit on the Iron Throne, but I’m not sure she’s going to get there. Sure, she’s got an army AND dragons…three of them, but is it a enough? 

At this point I’m hoping Jon Snow comes out victorious, but as we’ve learned from the past six seasons, no one is safe. It’s anyone’s guess as to who will sit on the Iron Throne?! Could it be Sam? Hold the door…that would be a twist!

I just hope the dragons survive. I haven’t read the books, but I’ve heard that there will be three dragon riders. I’m guessing in order to tame and ride a dragon one must have Targaryen blood running through their veins. I think we can all agree, Dany is not the last, surviving Targaryen. Who will the three be?

….Let’s just hope that the Night King doesn’t come flying in on one of the dragons. Now that would give new meaning to the title A Song Of Fire And Ice!!

I’m anxious to see how it all plays out and if any of the fan theories are correct….only time (travel) will tell!

Leave some of your own theories in the comments if you’d like or let me know what you think of mine. Enjoy season 7! 

Leave a Reply

