Pear, Walnut, and Blue Cheese Flatbread…

I had an amazing flatbread at The Cheesecake Factory not long ago and I recreated the recipe at home. The ingredients compliment the others so well and it’s very delicious. I’d love to share it with you and as always, please let me know what you think.

**note…I used pre packaged Naan bread for my crust. You can use pre packaged flatbreads as well and there are many brands to choose from. You could also make your own, but if  you’ve read my blog before regarding recipes, you know I like to keep it simple, quick, and easy. I love food, but I don’t like spending a lot of time in the kitchen! 

Ingredients:  recipe serves four


Naan or flatbread

8 oz. package shredded mozzarella cheese

1-2 ripe pears sliced and then slivered

1 oz. chopped walnuts

1/2 cups blue cheese

1/4 cups diced onions

1 tablespoon of butter

2 tablespoons of olive oil to brush crust

Sprinkle of arugula 

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. Arrange walnuts single layer on baking pan. Toast walnuts in oven about 5-10 minutes. 

Melt butter in skillet over medium heat. Add diced onions and cook until carmelized, stirring occasionally…about 5-10 minutes. Remove and set aside.

Brush flatbreads with olive oil. Cover flatbreads in a layer of mozzarella cheese and distribute evenly using all of the cheese. Top each flatbread with blue cheese, pears, toasted almonds, and carmelized onions.

Transfer to baking pan. Cook until cheese melts and flatbreads are golden brown. 350 degrees Fahrenheit for about 15 minutes, but keep an eye on them so they don’t burn! (I cooked two at a time) 

Cool for 5-10 minutes, sprinkle with arugula, cut and serve.  Enjoy!  (I paired mine with fried mozzarella sticks as an appetizer and a small garden salad)

My daughter loved it, but if you have a picky eater you can choose your own ingredients and make it with whatever you like!

Leave a Reply

