BBQ Chicken Pineapple Pizza…

The following recipe is quick, easy, and delicious…a special request from my daughter for supper tonight. 

I cooked the boneless, skinless chicken breasts in the crockpot overnight on low. I let the chicken simmer in chicken broth. Once I was ready to make the pizza, I removed it from the crock pot and shredded it with a metal hand chopper.


Ingredients:

1 can Pineapple chunks or tidbits

1 bottle BBQ sauce (use whatever you like)

1 package shredded pizza cheese

1 pizza crust (I used Mama Mary’s) 

Shredded chicken (about 4 cups)

I cooked the pizza on a baking stone. Put crust on stone and spread BBQ sauce on crust. I only used half of the bottle.


Spread chicken evenly over the crust and season with your favorite seasoning. I used Trader Joe’s 21 Season Salute.


Spread pineapples on top of chicken and top with shredded pizza cheese. Use whatever amount you prefer. Personally I think the more cheese the better!


Bake in over for 10 to 12 minutes at 400 degrees Fahrenheit. Remove from oven, let cool for 5 minutes, slice and enjoy! 


I hope you’ll try the recipe. The best part is you can add whatever ingredients you like. Because I never really measure anything you can use more or less of the mentioned ingredients. As I’ve said before….make it your own!

It’s  very simple and quick and when it comes to everyday meals, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

One thought on “BBQ Chicken Pineapple Pizza…

Leave a Reply

