Politics, Police, and This…

Rarely will I discuss politics or post about the subject. My political views are mine and no one will change my mind by arguing politics with me. My views are a mix, but I’d say I’m more conservative than liberal. I suppose it depends on the subject. Maybe I’ll write a post about it so you can get to know me even better. I don’t vote by political party which makes me more of an Independent, but I’m not registered that way. 

I don’t try to impose my views on anyone else and I’ll respect your right to your own political opinions. I expect the same in return. I may not agree with you, but I will respect your opinion and only if you belittle me and push my buttons will I argue with you. Those who know me know where I stand, so this very rarely happens. We’ll just have to agree to disagree in the end. 

NOW having said that, I watched this video on Facebook earlier. The woman filming the video asked that it be shared to get her eloquent message spread across all forms of social media. Since no one knows me personally, the phrase “eloquent message” was dripping with sarcasm, however I am happy to oblige her request.

I must warn you that the video does contain offensive language. Kudos to the police officer in the video. He has my utmost respect and I admire his ability to remain calm. 

Regardless of whether you support Trump, Clinton, Sanders, Johnson, Stein, or Mickey Mouse, let this be an example to everyone…you aren’t helping your cause when you act this way. 

Gotta respect one another folks, even when you disagree….or in this case, when you don’t like a political sign on someone’s personal property. 

God bless America!🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

Please feel free to share and help this lady out. She did request it after all.

https://www.facebook.com/shinjismemes/videos/1684737881845713/

2 thoughts on “Politics, Police, and This…

Leave a Reply

