My Reverse Bucket List…

I got this idea from a new blogging friend from their blog. It’s called a reverse bucket list. 

With a traditional bucket list, you write down all the things you’d like to do before you die. A reverse bucket list is different. You write down all the things you’ve already accomplished. 

For me, some of them wouldn’t have been on my bucket list at all, but I’m still glad they made it on the reverse list. 

Most of my reverse list will probably involve places I’ve already traveled to because that’s a big part of my bucket list. However, a few things will make it on the list that don’t involve travel. I’m gonna give it a try so here goes…

I’m providing the link to my fellow blogger’s original post. I challenge y’all to make your own reverse bucket list.

https://meetmeinnevada.wordpress.com/2016/09/12/the-reverse-bucket-list/

My reverse bucket list:

1. Climbed the Staue of Liberty to the crown. 

2. I have a photo of myself on Liberty Island with the Twin Towers of The World Trade Center in the background. I don’t have to tell you why it’s now one of my favorite photos.

3. Visited The Liberty Bell and Independence Hall In Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Independence Hall is where the Declaration of Independence and The Constitution were debated and adopted.

4. I’ve swam in both the Atlantic and Pacific Oceans.

5. I’ve drank a margarita in Tijuana, Mexico and saw one of the famous Tijuana Zebras walking down the street.

6. I’ve been to the tops of the Sears Tower in Chicago, Illinois and the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, Missouri.

7. I’ve roamed the streets of Times Square and Greenwich Village In NYC.

8. I’ve gambled in Atlantic City and Las Vegas. 

9. I am a mother to a beautiful daughter.

10. I was an extra in the movie A League Of Their Own and was chosen to walk in the background through the stands. My “scene” must have ended up on the cutting room floor because I never saw myself in the movie.

11. I did see Madonna and she waved to all the extras as she walked to the set.

12. My friends and I hung out with the bands Warrant and Trixter in a bar after one of their concerts. They stopped on their way out of town and sat in the same section as us. The area was secured once they got there and we weren’t asked to move. We got to chat with them for awhile and take some pics.

13. I’ve climbed to the top of Clingman’s Dome…the highest point in The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. I’ve also hiked to numerous waterfalls, walked behind a waterfall, and crossed paths with a black bear while hiking.

14. I’ve jumped off a high dive into a pool. May not sound like a big deal, but it was for me!

15. I’ve mentioned this before, but I wrote a poem in the fourth grade. My teacher loved it so much that she had it published in the town newspaper.

16. While driving, I had to wait for a herd of long horned cattle to cross the road in rural Oklahoma and was able to see several buffalo in the same trip.

17. I’ve visited the gravesites of Geronimo  and Commanche chief Quanah Parker (who is a distant relative of mine)

18. I’ve had two of the best pets anyone could ever want. A cat…for 16 years who passed away 7 years ago and a dog for the past six years. He is the sweetest dog ever!

19. I had always wanted a Firebird so it was the first car I bought when I started working as an adult. 

20. While visiting Washington DC and walking to the White House, the Secret Service directed us away from the main road because we would have been too close to the President’s motorcade on its way back to the White House. Needless to say, visiting the White House is still on my bucket list…

That was harder than I thought, but I guess I’ve accomplished a few interesting things after all!


17 thoughts on “My Reverse Bucket List…

    1. Thank you for reading and you’re right…it puts a different perspective on the bucket list! It’s not meant as a way brag about the things we’ve done, but rather celebrate accomplishments and realize some of the unexpected moments made for good memories, too.

      Like

    1. Thank you. It does help us to realize we’ve all had some interesting moments in our lives. It also gives motivation to work towards shortening the bucket list to make the reverse list longer! Thank you for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

