My Happy Place…

The beach and the mountains have always been my “happy place”. My wanderlust kicked in this weekend and not having either of these places close by, I took a little drive just to relax and get away while the weather is still nice. I wasn’t disappointed.


Sometimes you just need to relax a little and get away from all the “busy” in the world. Nothing but the sound of the wind blowing thru the trees and the birds singing. A quiet place to reflect. I’m realizing that once you figure out who you are and what you like about yourself…everything else starts to fall into place.

This was my new happy place for a short time and it gave me a sense of peace and happiness this weekend. I thought I’d share my photos with you and a few thoughts I had while I was there. 

If you know one place well, you look at all others differently. If you love one place you can also learn to love others and they all hold special memories that are unique and one of a kind.

The maps we make for our own private worlds are precious.

7 thoughts on “My Happy Place…

Leave a Reply

