The End To Fabulous Friday!…

What a great way to end this fab Friday. I was nominated for the Liebster Award by warriorprincessofthelord.wordpress.com.I’d like to thank her for the nomination and her kind words. Please check out her blog! I was nominated for this same award back in May so I will be doing a modified version by answering the questions that were asked. You can check out my original post if you like.

Where do you write?

Usually in my living room sitting in my favorite chair.

Who is your greatest inspiration?

My parents. They taught me well and I may stray from time to time, but I always know how to get back on the right path because of them.

What was your last random act of kindness?

I usually don’t speak about the kind things I do because I don’t think we should bring attention to ourselves for doing what’s right, but I’ll make an exception because it involves my daughter. We helped an elderly gentleman who was using a walker at a fast food restaurant.  We took his tray to his table and got his drink for him as well. When my daughter took him the drink, he tried to give her a few dollars to reward her for helping him. She told him she couldn’t accept it because she was taught to help those who needed help without expecting anything in return. He wiped his eyes and thanked her. Proud mom moment for me!

If you only had one day to live, what would you do?

I would spend it with family and friends and tell them how much I loved them and talk about all the special memories I have of them….in a resort on the beach in Thailand or in an overwater hut in Bora Bora. That would be a great last memory for all.  (If you’ve read my blog, you knew I’d work those two things in somewhere in this post)

How does the last question affect your priorities?

Family and friends are always a top priority for me. Whatever they need, I’m ready to give. 

Which season best suits your personality? Summer, Autumn, Winter, or Spring?

Autumn. It’s my favorite. 

Pen or keyboard?

Keyboard

What are five blessings in your life?

My daughter. Family. Friends. My job. God’s grace.

How does the last question change your perspective on the things going wrong right now?

No matter what goes wrong or what I may do wrong, I know I have God’s forgiveness and that my family and friends will always be there for me without judgement, to help me however they can. As far as the things going wrong in the world today?  We need to be the change we want to see. God gave each of us unique gifts and we should use them to make the world a better place. We might not change the world, but we might be able to make it better for those who cross our paths.

Where do you believe people go when they pass away?

Heaven or Hell.

What question would you ask me? Make sure you also send it to me (or comment below) so I can answer them in another blog:)

I guess I’d be curious to know why you nominated my blog and what it is you like about it? 


Thank you again for recognizing me. It is greatly appreciated!

6 thoughts on “The End To Fabulous Friday!…

  1. i loved reading more about you and that you strive to make your little corner of the world a better place and your daughter has picked up and pays it forward too….really really lovely to read this

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

