Sunshine Blogger Award…

This was such a nice surprise to be nominated for this. Thank you to eddaz.com for nominating me! I greatly appreciate it! It’s a nice feeling to know someone likes what I write about because when I started I wasn’t sure anyone would ever read my blog. Thank you eddaz!

Official Rules of the Sunshine Award:

If you have been nominated for The Sunshine Award and you choose to accept it, write a blog post about the Sunshine award in which you:

*Thank the person who nominated you.

*Answer the questions from the person who nominated you.

*Nominate a few other bloggers.

*Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you nominated.

*Notify the bloggers on their blog.

Questions & Answers:

1. What would you like to achieve in the   next 5 years?

I’d love to be able to say I’ve traveled to several places on my bucket list. 

Once my daughter is grown and settled in college, I’d like to take on a job that allows me to travel and in the medical field that’s entirely possible. 

Overall, I hope to just be healthy, happy, and enjoying my life.

2. Has divorce ever crossed your mind and what would you do to avoid it for life?

When I got married over 16 years ago, never would I have thought I’d be divorced. I took my vows seriously in the sight of God and I honored them. I won’t place blame on my ex husband, but in the end we mutually agreed to divorce. We did everything we could to make it work and tried to save the marriage for many years before finally ending it. My marriage didn’t turn out how I had envisioned it and great effort was made to save it, but it ended over a year ago and surprisingly I’m very happy and content. I didn’t realize how miserable I was until it ended. It saddens me to say that, but it’s true. More importantly, our daughter is doing great. I retained primary custody and there are no set rules when he can see her. They can spend time together anytime they wish. The goal was to make sure her life changed as little as possible and I believe we’ve done a very good job at that. So many parents argue over custody arrangements and rules, but it’s a non issue for us. She loves us both and she can see her father anytime she wants. Divorce wasn’t avoided, but I think we’ve done everything we could to make the transition as easy as possible. Sorry for the long answer!

3. What would you do to encourage entrepreneurship? 

Tough one but here goes! Provide easy access to small business loans. Adjust zoning codes and simplify local regulations. Offer business development classes. Host small business days. Get social and advertise. 

Questions for nominees:

1. Which of your own blog posts is your favorite and why?

2. If you lived your life without fear, what would you do?

3. What advice would you give to your younger self?

Look forward to reading your answers!


Nominations:

Apparently not all bloggers will want to accept the award. I’m nominating you anyways because I think the purpose of these award is to nominate the blogs you admire and also create exposure to other blogs and create a following train. Thank you.

crystalperks.wordpress.com

alifelesslivedblog.wordpress.com

postprodigal.com

myblueworld2016.wordpress.com

projectbiy.com

lavenderdreamweb.wordpress.com

I chose these six because I’ve interacted with them the most over the past month. If I had the patience to list every blog I follow, I would. I’m gonna take the easy way out tho’ and nominate each and every one of you if you’d like to participate. I wouldn’t be following your blogs if I didn’t love them!❤️

15 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award…

  1. Congratulations on the award! I really enjoyed reading about your positive attitude in dealing with your divorce. Thank you for sharing! And thank you for thinking of me in the nomination. I’m not participating in awards right now, because I am so pressed for time with my writing projects. It means a lot to me that you thought of me though!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m happy to know you enjoyed reading. Gotta be positive when there are kids involved! I enjoy reading your blog so I had to nominate you and I completely understand why you can’t participate. I look forward to reading more from you! Have a great day!☀️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

