G Eazy & Roadside Farmer’s Markets….

The title is misleading…we did not see G Eazy at any farmer’s markets! 

We did see G Eazy in concert. If you don’t know who he is, he’s a rap artist and my daughter has been begging me for months to go to his concert in Indianapolis. I gave in and took her. It’s not my kind of music and I don’t like the message the music portrays. but I gave it a shot and as the saying goes….try it once and if you don’t like it, you don’t have to do it again. Mission accomplished!  I do like a few of his mainstream songs, but I can’t say I’m a big fan. However, he does put on a good show and his stage setup is pretty awesome. Beware of the bass though. I wasn’t prepared and I’m pretty sure it almost knocked me off my feet a few times! Here are a few pics I took at the concert. We did have good seats.

Now, on to the part about the roadside farmer’s markets. I always think part of the fun of traveling is stopping at places along the way. We had some extra time and Indy is only 3 hours from where we live. In between there’s a lot of farm land and many farmer’s markets and unique little stores that we’ve passed a few times over the years, but never stopped at.

The first place we stopped was The Melon Patch. A cute little store with a small restaurant attached to a gas station. They sell home grown fruits and vegetables and a variety of things for your home. I didn’t walk out with any of those things. 

What did I get? A bag of home made cupcake flavored taffy and a bag of berry flavored taffy. Good stuff!

I didn’t stop there because I noticed they also sold home made fudge and it was buy a pound get a half pound free. Vanilla peanut butter with peanuts, orange dreamsicle, raspberry vanilla, chocolate peanut butter, plain ol’peanut butter, salted caramel, and chocolate caramel pecan flavors all went in the box! It’s gonna take awhile to try them all, but I guarantee you they will all be amazing!

The next stop was at The Big Peach. You can’t miss it…there’s a giant peach you can see from the highway so you know where to exit. Naturally I bought peaches and also corn, tomatos, zucchini, and cucumbers. They also sell watermelon and cantaloupe and many other vegetables. Home made dressings and sauces line shelves along the wall and they also sold bottled sodas that I’d never heard of. They had a lot of unique items. I shouldn’t have, but I also bought a small pecan pie as I was checking out. Good thing I bought some healthy fruit and vegetables to balance out all the sweet things!


All in all, I had a nice little overnight trip with my daughter. We listened to some classic rock, country, and 80’s music on the radio on the way home to banish some of those rap lyrics out of our heads, and I even heard her say she liked more than several of the songs she heard….or as she likes to call it, old people music! She even let me sing along and that folks is a rare occurrence!

Now ya know why the title of this post went from G Eazy to roadside farmer’s markets. Hope y’all have a great weekend! 

2 thoughts on “G Eazy & Roadside Farmer’s Markets….

Leave a Reply

