You Are Enough…

You are more than enough just as you are! It’s so hard sometimes to not be caught up in what others think of us. Instead of letting someone else decide our identity and value we should just be ourselves. 

To me it’s important to be REAL and that means choosing to live each day to the fullest by chasing MY dreams and passions, and holding on to God’s promises. Sometimes I try to do things my way, but He gives me a wake up call and I eventually see why His way was better than mine. 

I have my faults…we all do. I’ve been known to speak my mind even though I’m quiet by nature. I’m an over thinker and I tend to over analyze certain things. I’m stubborn and hard headed. I’m impatient. I’m guarded. I can be moody. If you push me far enough I have a temper that will make you run for the hills. I’m sure there’s more others would add to the list if I asked, but I’m stubborn and I don’t want to wait for them to reply. Besides, I’d overthink it all and get moody and mad so why do that to myself?See what I did there?!  Lol. I also have a weird sense of humor. 

Here’s what you need to know though. I’m honest. I’m  loyal. I’m trustworthy. I’m a giver. I’m not judgemental. You’ll always know where you stand with me. What you see is what you get. I don’t fake anything.  I like to think the good outweighs the bad…and the temper thing? It really does take A LOT to make me mad. Don’t worry. You wouldn’t have to hide from me long. I get over things really fast. 😊

Let me get back on track with the main idea of this post….when I focus on the things I’m passionate about I find my joy and worth. We should embrace and celebrate who we are. Don’t ever try to change yourself to fit in or to make someone like you. It’s not worth it. Just be you! Not a single one of us is perfect and we never will be. Focus on the positive and work on the negative.

Be your unique and natural self and you will be the best, beautiful you that you can be!  You are enough just as you are and if others can’t see it then they just aren’t part of your tribe…and that’s okay!

**all photos are from Pinterest

3 thoughts on “You Are Enough…

Leave a Reply

