Awe…

This is my first daily post challenge and the word is awe.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/2016/06/23/awe

I’ve had many “awe moments” over the years. 

The first time I held my newborn daughter and thought…I actually did this! I’m a mom! I was in awe of this tiny, little baby and she was mine. I’ve had plenty of awwww moments as well concerning her throughout the years.

I’ve stood in awe as I looked down upon the Grand Canyon and watched the sun set. The colors were some of the most beautiful I’ve ever seen. My photos from that day looked like paintings and I hope to go back one day and make the trek to the bottom.

I was in awe when I saw the ocean for the first time and felt the water wash over my feet and smelled the salty air. I realized how small I really was standing there before it and marveled at one of God’s greatest creations….the first I’d ever seen up close and in person.

Mountains…Hiking to such beautiful destinations and the views that await at the end of that journey fill me with awe. If done in the spring and fall the colors are amazing to see and once again I’m reminded of the beauty in nature. I love to stand before a waterfall and feel the mist as it covers me and hear the powerful sound of it as the water falls.

I’m in awe of all of God’s creation and his love for all of humanity. We surely don’t deserve his grace and mercy, but it’s given to us and we should all extend the same to others in our lives. That would be awe inspiring.

I’m in awe of people who give so much of themselves to others and expect nothing in return. Selfless, caring people who don’t do it for the fame or recognition, but because it’s the right thing to do and they truly want to make the world a better place. I aspire to be one of those people even if it’s just doing small things for others in my day to day life.

These are just a few examples of many awe inspired memories I have. There are so many more and I look forward to those I have yet to experience!

One thought on “Awe…

Leave a Reply

