Blogger Recognition Award…

It was such a nice surprise to be nominated for this award! I’d like to thank eddaz.com for nominating me. Please check out their blog. I was asked to write about how my blog started, to give advice to new bloggers, and nominate a few of my followers. Here goes!

How my blog started:

I’ve always loved to write. At the age of 7 I won a poetry contest at my school and it was published in the newspaper.

I express myself much better by writing than out loud. Things that I’d never say out loud, I can write about. Some days my blog is a diary, random thoughts, a recipe card, or a travel brochure. You just never know!

I started my blog as an outlet to express my thoughts on a certain situation and it’s grown from there. Hopefully some of the things I’ve written about have helped others know they aren’t alone in what they are going through. I also like to write about other things, too.  My blog really has no theme, but I do like to write about my personal thoughts & experiences, food, and my severe case of wanderlust. If money were no object, you’d never see me again!

Someday I’d love to write a book. It’s always been my dream.

Advice for new bloggers:

I don’t really feel qualified to give advice because blogging is still new to me, but I’ll give it a try…..

Its a very scary feeling to put yourself out there…regardless of whether it’s in the physical sense or in the form of writing. It is for me anyway. I always hesitate when I push the publish button. Don’t be afraid! We all have a right to our thoughts and feelings and I will say I have felt nothing but welcome from the blogging community. Not one ounce of judgement from anyone. It was scary, but it has been worth the risk! 

Write about whatever you’re feeling, things you enjoy doing, things that make you upset or happy, AND write from the heart. You never know who you may help or inspire!

Nominations:

I’d love for all of my followers to participate! I enjoy reading the blogs from each and every one of you! Please feel free to participate if you’d like and provide a link to my blog. I’ll link you in the comments of this post to return the favor! The whole idea is to gain new followers and we’re all here because we love to write, regardless of what it is we write about.

Thanks for reading and have a great day!😃😃😃😃😃

Leave a Reply

