Thai Peanut Chicken…

Thai Peanut Chicken…

Thailand is the one place on my bucket list that I MUST see! Unfortunately, it may be a few years before I can make that dream come true. Until then, I’ll have to be content to read about it and since I love Thai food, I collect recipes that I think I’d like. Actually, I like most foods, but I saw this recipe, tried it, and had to share. Chicken, peanut butter, and Thailand…a great combination! Even better, put it in the crockpot and forget about it until it’s time to eat.

3 1/2 pounds boneless, skinless chicken breasts.

1/3 cup peanut butter (creamy or crunchy) 

2 Tablespoons soy sauce                                  

2 Tablespoons lime or orange juice           

1/2 teaspoon red pepper flakes                       

3 Tablespoons honey                                         

1 Tablespoon minced garlic                             

1 cup chicken broth

1 green onion sliced thin for garnish

1/3 cup chopped peanuts for garnish
                                                                                     
Just throw it all in the crockpot. Cook on low for 6-8 hours. Garnish with chopped peanuts and green onion. Serve with rice, noodles, or lettuce leaves. You can also steam some broccoli and serve alongside the chicken Enjoy!

**I can’t take any credit for this recipe. I found several on Pinterest, used different parts from each of the recipes, and this is what I came up with. 

4 thoughts on “Thai Peanut Chicken…

Leave a Reply

