You Know Nothing…..

You Know Nothing….

Here’s a little humor and a tv show review to follow up my last post about promises….

Game of Thrones is one of my favorite tv shows and the new season starts this weekend. There were so many cliffhangers. I can’t wait to see who lived and who died. Nine months is a long time between seasons when so many lives hang in the balance.

**Warning…If you’re a fan, but not current on the last season, you may want to skip this post. I don’t want to ruin it for you!

The biggest question most fans have? Is Jon Snow dead? I hope not! As we’ve learned from season one, no one is safe. Not even the main characters.

What does this have to do with my last post and promises? It’s just a tv show. The Lannisters may always pay their debts, but the Starks always keep their word.

Well, they usually keep their word, except for that one time Rob Stark went back on his word to marry Walder Frey’s daughter and married Talisa instead. We all know how that turned out….The Red Wedding! Don’t “ghost” Frey’s daughter because he will seek revenge!

The Starks were honorable. Ned was loyal to his family and friends and didn’t shrink away from personal responsibilities. Remember this from the first episode….
“The man who passes the sentence should swing the sword”.

He may have passed Jon Snow off as his illegitimate son to his family, BUT common theory is, he made a promise to his sister to raise Jon as his own and he kept it a secret from everyone….including his wife. I can’t wait to find out why, however I think I have it figured out.

As I said previously, I always keep my word and come hell or high water, I’ll honor it! Thank goodness I don’t live in Westeros…you can lose your head there for keeping a promise!

Is Jon Snow dead? Is Arya alive? Will she be blind if she is? What about Sansa and Reek? Did they escape? Has The Mountain been reanimated? Will Cersei get her revenge? We’ll soon find out the answers to these questions and many more!

As a side note….I always thought I’d like to belong to House Stark. They’re good people, but then again, it wouldn’t be so bad to be a Targayen. Pet dragon! Need I say more! And I hope I’m not giving anything away here, but I think my favorite character may belong to both houses!

img_0290

11 thoughts on “You Know Nothing…..

    1. I have a few theories on Jon Snow…dead or alive.
      Serio Ferrel? I tend to think he’s dead, but we didn’t see him die so we’ll have to wait and see?!
      Which reminds me of The Hound…we didn’t see him die either. Could he still be alive?
      Thank you for the compliment on the article. Glad you liked it and I will definitely read yours.

      Like

  1. I haven’t been able to get into the book yet – I started it as I enjoy reading more than watching but as I was reading that one along with two other books, the other two took precedent and it has been shelved…for now. I have fiends and family who are fans of GoT but I tend to not be into what everyone is at the time. I don’t think reading your post will ruin it for me but it was interesting reading – thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you liked it. Books are so much better, but I do enjoy watching it too. The GoT books are on my list to read as well as The Sookie Stackhouse novels. The True Blood series was based on them. I enjoyed watching that series, too. Thank you for taking the time to comment. If you have time, I hope you will read my other posts. I started following you and look forward to reading more from you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeah, I was sad when Jon Snow died. I know this is an old post, but you never forgot how certain moments in the show will make you feel. I also agree with you about Rob failing to keep his promise. In the world of Game of Thrones, you don’t have the luxury of marrying for love.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

